top of page
  • Writer's pictureCapilano UMA

Andrea Eby to Sit on Elite Judging Panel for Marketing Excellence Awards

Capilano University marketing instructor Andrea Eby has been selected as one of eight judges to deliberate the winners of the BCAMA's Marketing Excellence Awards. The winners of the awards will be announced at the 45th Annual Marketer of the Year Gala at the Westin Bayshore on October 21st, 2015.

Other professional judges selected to sit on the panel include Lori Janson, past President, Professional Chapters Council, AMA; Ashley Brookes, Director, Brand and Social, Hootsuite; David Nichols, Founder and Executive VP, Inventa; Matt O'Grady, Editor-in-chief, Canada Wide Media, BC Business; Darrell Hadden, President, Graphically Speaking; Stephen Bailey, Chief Marketing Officer, Fluevog Shoes; and Steve Mossop, President, Insights West. West. “I am so honored to be selected among this distinguished group of Marketers,” says Andrea.

CAPUMA is proud to call Andrea one of our primary faculty advisors, is grateful for her mentorship and expertise in continuing to help brand the association, and maintaining collegiate chapter status.

CAPUMA is also delighted to have Andrea take the lead in coaching a Capilano University case team in preparation for the AMA Collegiate Case Competition sponsored by Hershey in March 2016. Andrea adds, “There have been many great milestones for Marketers at Capilano University, that ultimately enhance the student experience and help build industry ready skills.”

On behalf of CAPUMA, "Congratulations, Andrea!" Thank you for everything you have done to support the team. We can't wait to see you at the gala on October 21st.

5 views0 comments


bottom of page